Un Sol es Amirilo in 2014: The Year That Was

  • Dec. 11, 2014, 4:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

J’ai adore the net. How you can feel the love from people you’ve never even shared a hug with. I’d happily give a cuddle to anyone reading this. The rest of the world gets the obligatory finger, sometimes wagging, sometimes upright.

I’m standing tall these days discounting my 6’3 frame. In a grey city with a sol es amirilo. And picture perfect clear azul ceillo. Life’s free of clouds. If only I could balance out my balance? Ah well never mind it’s as close as I’ve come to Paradise. Maybe that’s why I’m picking los manzana off of trees? The snakes in the grass wear short dresses and steal four day old Note 4s. Oh woe is me with my commercial addiction. Absent minded I fluke a lucky free spin thanks to my student memory and Sinclair benefits.

It’s crazy indeed but I know now there’s a subtle difference between ‘loca’ and ‘loco.’ The funny look from the senorita should have been a warning but the guy she was with buying me a drink could have mos-definitly been the red light.

Or how about Austrian girls with blue eyes and blond hair.
‘You’re a little intimidating…’
- Yeah, like bread two days past its sell-by.
There’s no refunds here, scuze. I’m writing this on a Thursday night, Friday’s not negro more an intravenous rainbow packed full of self-indulgent, indulgence. Pigging out on 2 steak dinners a night I’m glad everything’s halal. Including (but not reserved to) walking solitary through a fairy tale in which I’ve no faith in the ending.

But this is the beginning! Granted I’ve started it mid-way through my life. Possibly it’s some sort of inception or more likely it’s another chapter in the Life of Brian.

Run away!
….no really, run away!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.