Thursday: Lower B, Week 2. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 11, 2014, 5:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cardio coupled with experimenting with low carb yesterday meant risking performance today. Aside from diminished motivation, I’d say I survived. It’s the only style that seems to make sense for me. I certainly have the Eating Enough shtick dialed in for lifting days, given how pudgy I am. We’ll see what happens in a couple months time.


    Thursday, 12-11-14.
    Cycle I, Week 2: Lower B

    Semi-Daily Pull-ups and Push-ups
    Neutral-Grip Pull-ups: 12 @ BW
    Push-ups: 25 @ BW

    Yesterday's nutrition: Experimenting with low-carb on cardio days. : )
    Last night's sleep: 10 hours

    GYM STUFF:

    foam rolling

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 95 lbs, 4 @ 135 lbs, 3 @ 165 lbs
    3x5 @ 190 lbs (+5 lbs)
    8 @ 135 lbs

    Speed Deadlifts:
    6x3 @ 145 lbs (+10 lbs)

    DB Reverse Lunge: 12, 10 @ 35 lbs (+5 lbs)

    One-Leg Bridge: 3x15sec
    Plank: 3x35sec

    lower stretching

    Crux of workout: forgot log/didn't check clock. Hour?

I recall last workout feeling pretty strong, banging out the 185 sets. I was getting a little nervous today. Took a bit of fortitude not to psyche myself out. Just a hair forward lean that I wouldn’t like, but otherwise got good depth. Still on course to hit 225 before mexico next month.

Again resisted the urge to add extra stuff. Once speed deadlifts plateau, I’ll probably add RDL’s, with shrugs at the top of each rep.

I hate lunges. Felt a weakness in my left adductor. Or, well, something. Not pain. Just a “Huh, I feel it working.” Half the reason I do them in the first place is for the stretch at the bottom of the rep. It’s good for you like vegetables. Eat your vegetables, do your lunges.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.