The good, bad and frustrating in 1st

  • Dec. 11, 2014, 12:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sudden court was about waving a hearing for Alicen because at the time of the incident she was unable to take care of Joshua but mom found out that she would now be allowed to visit Joshua! So she’s made an appointment to have a bit of a celebration with Joshua the 20th. It will be supervised at the foster home but none of that matters. What matters is the tears rolling down moms face when she got the news and the hugs Joshua gets when she gets to squeeze his brains out after not seeing him for some 6 months. They don’t want us ALL there so I won’t be going, just glad, so very very glad mom gets to. Note: she has had a no contact order because of the criminal charges.

They created another small list of things Alicen needs. She will have to acquire a letter from her PCP saying she is physically ok to take care of Joshua and a letter from the shrink saying she is mentally ok. We went to her PCP yesterday, spent 2 hours there only to find out that there if paperwork DHS has to send them before the ball gets rolling there. What a waste. I’m sure it’s the same with the shrink so I’m glad we didn’t make her a separate appointment there. Her next visit for him is the 17th. She had lost her TennCare insurance card so we managed to get the number off it and order another one via a gross amount of phone calls on the way to the PCP. On the way back she told me she needed to pick up a script at Walmart.

This is an issue for me. I hate it when things are sprung on me. It was not in the plans at all and it was already 5 when we left the docs office and growing colder by the second, urgh. Anyways, I asked her if it was filled yet and she automatically answered “I don’t know”. I said “then find out, call the Walmart Pharmacy” “I don’t have the number” “Fine, I’ll look it up” Ok, so the first number was apparently the walmart itself and I had them transfer me but the pharmacy never picked up. Well, at least they hadn’t picked up the whole time I was pumping 20 in gas. So I hung up and searched again. While I was searching Alicen said something about a bottle in her bag. I stopped....really?!?

We had a little reaming about this I Don’t Know and I can’t shit......she had the bottle with her and the number was on it. I told her, “we all know you are a little slow we don’t expect answers the second we ask something think about things, you aren’t stupid you know. This I don’t know shits got to stop. You know you just think it’s easier to let someone else do it. You are an adult Alicen get over it and do it your damn self”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.