Wednesday: Cardio. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 10, 2014, 7:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mega-exhausted this morning. And I want to try carb cycling, restricting carbs on cardio days? We’ll see what happens.


    Wednesday, 12-10-14
    Cycle I, Week II: Cardio

    Yesterday's nutrition: Okay
    Last night's sleep: 8 hours

    GYM STUFF:

    Treadmill: 5 minute warm-up, cooldown
    2.5 minutes @ 4.5mph, 2.5 minutes @ 3.3 mph; 3% incline +30 seconds to run time
    12 rounds: 60 minutes total

I’m not even sure how I made it through this. Something about just focusing on two and a half minutes at a time. I always say to myself, “Just get to 30 minutes.” And when I get there, I figure I can make it to 45. And if I’m at 45 minutes, I’m drenched in sweat and figure it’s only 3 more intervals.

I spent over a year destroying my body. It’s going to take time to reclaim it. Got my next two meals planned roughly at 4 and 7. Veggies and protein. My only non-veggie carb will be literally two potato wedges which I’ll lightly drizzle in olive oil and lemon juice. I’ll speed cook them, because I’m lazy.


AnOrangeZebra December 11, 2014

Go you!

Timmy™ AnOrangeZebra ⋅ December 11, 2014

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.