Food in Everyday life

  • Nov. 5, 2013, 7:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have issues with food.

And money, too, but for now we'll stick with food.

I'm eating more lately. A lot more. I'm doing it to make myself feel better, and I know it. But I can't make myself stop.

I'm at my peak weight right now, the heaviest I've ever been -- 80 pounds heavier than I was when I first lost a lot of weight, 12 or 13 years of great metabolism ago.

And that's part of the problem. I still eat like I was 21 or 22, even worse, and wonder why I'm not dropping the weight.

I know the logical reason why, but yeah, still ain't making the necessary changes.

I've resumed therapy, I'm seeing a new doctor today so meds may get tweaked ... but I wonder if it's ever going to get better. It can be better, and it should be better. But will it ever happen? I guess that's up to me, but alternately I feel powerless, and I know I'm not.


ButtonishLady November 05, 2013

Random noter: i wish I could say it gets better. I am working on maintaining a 75lb weight loss. I have issues with food. I binge and am an emotional eater. Then I will try to make up for it the next day by restricting which then causes more binges. Its a never ending battle in your mind. Im getting better than I was but it really is a struggle every single day. xoxo Hope you don't mind me adding you to my bookmarks.

Newzlady November 20, 2013

Baby steps. Just move in the right direction.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.