The Internet in keeping it postive

  • Dec. 7, 2014, 7:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has its good points and not so good points. But I know without it, my life would be VERY different.

1 - It’s like living in a library: I can look up words, maps, images… whatever I want!
2 - It’s brought me together with friends from long ago - and helped me make so MANY new ones.
3 - I participate in internet based book exchanges - bookmooch.com, paperbackswap.com, titletrader.com - and save money (and send out books I no longer want or need)
4 - I participate in various sites that give me points I can save for gift cards, magazine subscriptions - swagbucks, mypoints, gsn.com (games), coke rewards, thankyou reward points.
5 - It has gotten me out of the house - meet-up groups in NY and San Diego; club free time in NY (listing of free activities in NYC)
6 - It has gotten me in touch with teachers in need of supplies (that I can send to them)


woman in the moon December 07, 2014

I spent most of yesterday with architects - John Lautner, Kendrick Bangs Kellogg and Bruce Goff. Then more time with artist Bev Doolittle. Fantastic day. Didn't get off my ass but otherwise it was perfect.
Leave a comment

Deleted user December 07, 2014

I am grateful for the internet - but I do sometimes worry how dependant we are on it these days. God forbid we lose our connection for an hour lol

RosesAreRed December 09, 2014

Do sometimes miss how life was without it..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.