The magic of Grapefruit. in Other life events.

  • Dec. 7, 2014, 3:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First day i ate grapefruit, i’ll be honest, i had no idea what i was doing, it’s a well known fact that grapefruit burns calories and increases metabolism. What isn’t mentioned is how difficult it is to eat them, they have a lot of rind, and they are sour, more sour than anything i’ve ever eaten; I’d go as far as saying it tastes like medicine.

This weeks being pretty hard so far, i normally don’t update this often for my diet and try to stick to once a week. I have been straying away from eating but sticking to the diet, yesterday i only ate 2 banana’s because day 3 was like 2 grapefruits, i’ve tried to cut each one down to a quarter because a whole grapefruit is a devastating ordeal on the mouth.

I’ve decided i’m going to try juicing or blending it with other fruits or drinks, i can’t have milk so i cant make a real smoothie, but if i simply squeeze it into some water or diet coke i think it will make it easier to stomach and then simply eat the remains for the fibre.

So far it’s going ok i guess, since i lost so much last week i’m hoping to simply maintain that weight this week.

In other news i think once my car is done i want to import something 60’s and american. Been looking at a pontiac grand prix 1964 with one owner from new which would make a great project, if it was for some reason unsold by the time i have the money i would consider it as a project. That’s all i guess; feeling weak but feeling good and healthy.

alt text


synapse December 07, 2014

Let me tell you about this time I had an ice cream maker and was making orange sherbert with it which is one of my favorite things to eat ever, especially when made from scratch. I went to buy oranges to make it and I saw what I thought were giant, delicious looking oranges at the store. But I didn't know about grapefruit. I didn't know it existed. What I actually bought was grape fruit. And the sherbert tasted so bad. That's when I learned that it is sour and awful medicine tasting fruit of deception and broken dreams.

OpenHeartNerdery synapse ⋅ December 07, 2014

This might be the most heartbreaking story of the year. Im glad i'm not the only one who thought they "looked like big oranges" and then be horrified by the taste. Apparently they taste good with sugar which i'm currently avoiding carbs this week or you can grill it and it is supposed to caramelise it and make it sweet. I think i'll try grill a slice tomorrow and get back to you on that :p

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.