Saturday: Cardio. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 6, 2014, 2:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cardio sucks, man. But I also know that my sads tend to crop up on rest days. So I say to myself, “Can I run for two minutes?” By the end of 60 minutes, I’m drenched in sweat, and feeling fantastic. I don’t think about 60 minutes. I think about 2 minutes.


    Cycle I, Week I: Cardio

    Yesterday's nutrition: Nearly perfect.
    Last night's sleep: Fantastic

    GYM STUFF:

    Treadmill: 5 minute warm-up, cooldown
    2 minutes @ 4.5mph, 3 minutes @ 3.3 mph; 3% incline
    12 rounds: 60 minutes total

    Seated Calf Raises: 5x10 @ +55 lbs

    Straight-Leg Calf Raises (on leg press): 5x10 @ +180 lbs

I think I’ll bump my run time to 2 minutes 15 seconds. Or 2:30. Haven’t decided. I think once I get to 4 minutes running with 1 minute walking, I’ll consider how to bump my speed. I woke up feeling like a rock. I feel quite content right now. I’ve earned a nap. Woo.


Last updated December 06, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.