making a change in keeping it postive

  • Dec. 4, 2014, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have realized in the past few weeks, that I’ve set up my life in a very dependent manner - although I love being alone, I prefer to be with another (others) when I go out. (Although I am okay with movies or restaurants by myself.)

I have made other people in charge of my entertainment.

This has been changing… slowly. I joined meet-up both in NYC and in San Diego. I also subscribed to “Club Free Time” - free activities in NYC, for one’s “free time”.

Left to my own devices, I usually will stay home, read, and play on the computer. This has GOT to change. I enjoy it… all to the good, but it’s still not healthy - physically or mentally OR emotionally - to isolate this much.

That said, it’s midday, and I am still home… LOL


RosesAreRed December 09, 2014

Same here.. I isolate myself far too much.. New year comes new changes.. 😊

Darcy0207 from OD RosesAreRed ⋅ December 09, 2014

I realize I depend too much on friends - and have to depend on myself to make plans and get OUT of the house.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.