Thursday, Lower B. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 4, 2014, 9:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Cycle I, Week I: Lower B

    Semi-Daily Pull-ups and Push-ups
    Neutral-Grip Pull-ups: 11 @ BW
    Push-ups: 23 @ BW

    Yesterday's nutrition: Good.
    Last night's sleep: Good.

    GYM STUFF:

    light foam rolling

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 95 lbs, 4 @ 135 lbs, 3 @ 155 lbs
    3X5 @ 180 lbs (+5 lbs)

    Speed Deadlifts:
    6x3 @ 135 lbs

    Reverse Lunge: 2x12 @ 30 lbs

    One-Leg Bridge: 2x12sec
    Plank: 2x30sec

    lower stretching

    Crux of workout: 45 minutes

I remember once writing how the gym is an exercise in overcoming fear. Squats aren’t easy, and I know workout-to-workout I’m going to have to trust my ability to pop out of the hole. I have a long way to go - and I’ve allotted myself a long time to do this. So. One workout at a time.

I’ve done heavier speed deadlifts, but I partially consider this technique practice. I want to work my way up slowly. Workout went at a good pace, hence why I did six sets of speed deads. Didn’t do anything else, as I don’t want to add things until I have a specific need to be filled.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.