Monday, Squat/Deads. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 1, 2014, 2:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Cycle I, Week I: Squat/Dead Day

    Semi-Daily Pull-ups and Push-ups
    Neutral-Grip Pull-ups: 11 @ BW
    Push-ups: 24 @ BW

    Yesterday's nutrition: Erratic.
    Last night's sleep: 6 hours.

    GYM STUFF:

    foam rolling

    Squats:
    5 @ 45, 95 lbs, 4 @ 135 lbs, 3 @ 155 lbs
    3X5 @ 175 lbs

    Deadlifts:
    5 @ 135 lbs, 4 @ 185 lbs, 3 @ 225 lbs, 2 @ 255 lbs
    3x3 @ 275 lbs
    5 @ 225 lbs
    8 @ 185 lbs

    Farmer's Walks: 3x @ 40 lbs

    One-Leg Bridge: 2x12sec
    Plank: 2x30sec

    stretching

I thought my grip problem recently was all in my head. I used the school gym today for an actual workout. I’d swear the bar was thinner. meaning, it’s entirely possible Crunch has slightly thicker bars. If so, well, I’ll deal with it.

Sun was in my eyes, but good squats. Deads felt fine through my warm-ups. Only realized upon my back-off sets that I wasn’t keeping the bar close enough to my body. Firing my lats corrected this. Always something. May need to drop the back-off sets to keep this under an hour.

Tomorrow is press/chin day. Undershooting everything, so the weights should fly up.


Last updated December 01, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.