Sunday, Preemptive Rest Day. in Exerbabble III

  • Dec. 1, 2014, 3:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


    Cycle I, Week I: Rest Day

    Semi-Daily Pull-ups and Push-ups
    Neutral-Grip Pull-ups: 11 @ BW
    Push-ups: 23 @ BW

    Yesterday's nutrition: Bag of popcorn aside, pretty good.
    Last night's sleep: Good.

For shits and giggles, I’m going to start each official cycle with a rest day. As well, I want to keep small annotations of sleep and nutrition. Just really simple stuff. One thing I won’t be doing is tracking my weight regularly. As they say, you can’t outtrain a bad diet. Get enough protein, drink my veggies, and ration “bad food”, and I’ll let the long-term effect of eating right do the trick. Far better than crash dieting, ya know.

Mega-psyched for tomorrow’s squat/dead workout. I picked all my weights a week or two back from where I could start, or just where I felt I’d be knocking out week 1 with perfect form.


personal rotisserie December 01, 2014

not to knock veggie drinking (it is not a bad thing to do) but why drinking and not chewing?

Timmy™ personal rotisserie ⋅ December 02, 2014

I hate vegetables and haven't figured out how to make them tasty without tossing in a lot of unhealthy fats. Better to just gag it down and get it over with, saves time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.