I've saved your entries to gobble up in the bath. Expect a flood of notes! Also "The later part of the night ran rather slowly as it’s really quite dull to be in such a place when all you want is a rum and coke because you don’t want to batter your improving self-confidence by paying for company." this is exactly what it was like for me working in recruitment back in the day. I'd take out my customers for a nice dinner and then they would always head for the "gentlemen's lounges" and I would be sat there with nothing to do bit people watch not especially interesting people and soak up all their despair and desperation. Not a good night out! I occasionally got a lapdance to break the tedium and despite having lesbian tendencies, felt nothing. Nothing but "please don't get glitter grease on my cashmere dress" that is! xXx