AARRGHGGHHH in Baby Stuff

  • Nov. 4, 2013, 1:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I HATE, hate, hate, HATE the language and the acronyms used in trying to conceive boards.

Fucking "BD" stands for "baby dance." If you're not mature enough to call it SEX then why the fuck are you having a baby? Do you know what happens during labor? Do you know that three people will be standing there catching a baby out of your crotch? There is no room for modesty during labor. You're naked, legs sprawled out, with a human being coming out of your crotch, and it's a bloody, messy, wonderful and awful scene.

I also hate DD, DS, and DH. I'm so irritated just thinking about this shit.

Why do I even bother! I like to read things about trying for a baby and conception because I like to keep informed, but I can't stand the acronyms. They are so fucking stupid.

I'm an irritable bitch lately and I really can't stand myself. EVERYTHING is throwing me into a rage. This isn't like me. My period is due on Wednesday and I've never wanted to have a period as much as I do the past week. Because I'm so over being so angry/annoyed all the time. I hate it. I hate it so much, and it's affecting my family.

ugh.


kalakri November 04, 2013

I hate it all too. DTD = do the deed. What are they, 12? My new favorite acronym that enrages me though is Tia. It makes me want to bleach my eyes.

martian princess kalakri ⋅ November 04, 2013

what is TIA? Dare I even ask? :P

kalakri martian princess ⋅ November 04, 2013

Thanks in advance. I don't know why, but it just irks me! :)

Deleted user November 04, 2013

I hate how immature adults are! Old people are so blunt its hilarious... what happened the the generation after them?! You should just put I JUST HAD SEX SO I CAN HAVE A BABY. Im sure a lot of them would have a heart attack... :p

AlexYourAlterEgo November 05, 2013

Ugh. I've never read the message boards, but did follow a bunch of diaries back in the day that used the acronyms. I couldn't keep up. The only one I remember is "TTC" - Trying To Conceive. Anything beyond that and you've lost me.

Fawkes Gal November 05, 2013

The acronyms drive me nuts too, sometimes I would have to google them to figure out what the hell people were talking about. They make my husband murderous though! :D

JustAnotherFace February 11, 2014

Bahahahaha! i always thought the same thing when we were TTC!!! lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.