Holidays in Magma

  • Nov. 29, 2014, 12:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Thanksgiving has come and gone and Christmas is around the corner. We have gotten most of the kids gifts at this point and we decided after much thought to get the family a game system. We went with the xbox one with the kinect, rang in at $430.00 so not bad. Little Joe has been talking for almost a year about Minecraft and with such passion that we got it. I know he’ll be excited and it from the videos he’s shown me it looks like fun. I on the other hand want something more in the rpg flavor and I picked up Diablo 3. I know I could spend countless hours playing this game but with my schedule I doubt this will be the end result. Nina is worried both Joe & I will be hooked to video games and I keep reminding her I don’t have that kind of time. Plus I value my sleep too much nowadays to sacrifice my zzzzs for that. Maybe sex but not a video game.

I really need to get myself moving in the gym, feeling sluggish and I am worried about it. I know what to do but getting up at 5am to go to the gym is a punishing routine which if I just push myself my body will get used to.

Otherwise just another Saturday morning spent at the shop. Who knows what today will bring.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.