Snubbed in Days of My Destiny

  • Nov. 28, 2014, 10:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There’s someone in this town who I hung out with a fair bit when I first moved here, because we had a mutual friend. Her and I never really BECAME friends, but whenever we’d see each other around town, we’d stop and have a chat. Then I barely saw her around town (because I barely go in there myself) but we both drop our kids off at the same preschool, so I’d always say hi and make some small chit chat. The last time I spoke to her properly would’ve been in April or thereabouts, when I asked her what she was up to over the school holidays. I’ve always greeted her with a smile and made sure to say hi. One day while at preschool, I was talking to someone when I noticed she was there suddenly. I looked over at her while talking and noticed that she was looking at me with contempt. I didn’t like that. I noticed after that that she’d specifically avoid trying to talk to me, or she’d slip away quickly, or “busy” herself with something or other. About a week or two ago (maybe three), I was leaving the preschool after dropping off my daughter, just as she was arriving. She pretty much snubbed me. I wandered if it was purposeful or not, but since then it has happened another few times. Enough times to know that it is definitely purposeful snubbing. Today I could’ve said hi to her as I was approaching my car that was reverse-parked on an angle and she was about to walk passed it on the foot path behind my car… but I didn’t. I thought, stuff this. If you want to snub me, I’m not going to bother trying to say hi. Do you think she even looked my way? I know she would’ve seen me before I even saw her. But oh well, it’s her loss not mine. She’s a gossiper anyway and loves bitching. I don’t. Tonight I deleted her off facebook. I seriously do not need her in my life in any way, shape or form.Now, deleting someone off your facebook around this area is probably a huge deal, and it probably will be to her, but guess what, I’m not from small towns like this and even if I was, I deliberately choose to surround myself with people who actually care, and she is certainly not one of those. I don’t believe she’ll stop snubbing me and I don’t believe she should have the privilege of accessing my account anymore.
So, goodbye Rebecca.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.