I'm serious. in Exerbabble III

  • Nov. 23, 2014, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

http://timmylifts.wordpress.com/

No, you don’t understand. I’ve been spinning my wheels, put everything on maintenance for the past three years. And that’s okay.

But I’ve never kept things relatively consistent for the span of a year. There will be tweaks along the way, no doubt. But having specific, achievable goals is paramount to consistency. As well, keeping 5’s as my arching goal reminds me to keep 5’s in my training, no matter what. I change shit, I know I do. But I like to think I’ve compensated for my own neuroticisms.

This isn’t a month-long rush. This is a year-long journey. Get bigger, sure. Drop bodyfat, sure. But the arching goal must be specific, measurable, and achievable. Getting better at 5’s is just that. To that end, I created a separate repository for my exerbabble. If all goes well, it’ll chronicle how I got it done. If I fail, well, then I’ll just delete it and never speak of it again. : )


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.