Nojomo 22 in Nojomo 2014

  • Nov. 22, 2014, 7:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where would I like to live? Well, you ask know about my Spanish dream, but the reality is different. At the moment, where we live is perfect. Prefect because of the girls. We love their school, which happens to be the closest to us, their attitudes towards kids with behavioural issues (eg Tally) is amazing, the extra stuff they do is wonderful. The charity events they have are imaginative. The trips they organise in line with their topics are so much fun!

Also, where we live has a network of footpaths and cycle paths that are separate from the roads so I know that, when we cycle to school, the girls are safe to go ahead if they like. And we have so many green spaces that I can let them go out to play with friends knowing they have somewhere to go.

In the future, as the girls grow, we’re not sure we want them to go to the local secondary school and, although there’s a bus from here that goes to the school we like, moving nearer to that school would also be an option. We wouldn’t move to the village where the school is, but to an area called Old Town. As it’s name suggests, it’s the original part of the town and its oldest building is medieval, although the vast majority of it is Victorian. It has several positives for me; it’s closeness to the school, it’s in the highest point of town so as flooding becomes more common, so our risk lessens and its near a lot of bars and restaurants. That means that when the girls are older and they want to go to the pub etc… it’s much closer for them. As well as being closer for us!

In my fantasies, sometimes I imagine being in a hermit’s hut, on a beach. Just me. But I know I’d get pretty bored soon, I would need to share it with someone (preferably Rich).

Sometimes I imagine taking my family to a nirvana where prejudice and hate don’t exist.

But wherever I live, I’d love to have a cleaner!


thesunnyabyss November 22, 2014

oh ya, a cleaner would be good, :)

~Twinkle~ November 22, 2014

Xxx

Deleted user November 22, 2014

Old town sounds fantastic and a convenient place to live... Aunque también me gusta imaginarte dentro de unos años viviendo la buena vida mediterránea, echándote siestas todas las tardes en la playa :D

Deleted user November 23, 2014

A cleaner would be heavenly ! I need one badly !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.