Beyond Here Be Monsters (Photos) in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • Nov. 20, 2014, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some of the Prosebox editing stuff has clearly gone way over my head because… I had an entry, saved it, published it, put it up on the web… then… poof. Gone. No idea how or why.

Let’s try this again, and pardon me if this entry seems narcissistic. My facial hair grows… in a particular way. I can get a neckbeard (NO), I can get stuff to grow on my chin and I can get stuff to grow on my upper lip… but an actual, full beard is out of the question. I bring this up because starting the week of the Bar Exam at the end of July, I’ve been growing my facial hair out. It.. uh… doesn’t grow much, nor does it grow fast. And lately, Nancy has dearly wanted me to get rid of my facial fuzz. I told her that when my Bar Exam Prep books came, I’d get my hair cut and my face shaved as a “It Begins” kind of mental exercise.

TODAY the materials arrived:
alt text
alt text

Thus- FACE SHAVING TIME
I started here: alt text
… a picture which proves a few things to me. Firstly, I’ve gained weight and age since the Halloween picture I last posted to Prosebox. (That photo was ten years ago, after all).... it also proves that men should probably never take selfies, lol.

Unless I truly am the anomaly… men like playing with their appearance. At least, I know I do! So, as I was going to shave it all off anyway, I tried for a little Ra’s al Ghul beard.
alt text

It should also be noted that this is the longest my lip hair has ever been. Traditionally, me with only a mustache looks… significantly pedo. But what do you think about this? Still pedo, bordering on hipster, or pulling it off?
alt text

And that brings us back to now. Shave and a haircut… which, don’t ask me why, but for some reason… after I shave and get a haircut I always feel like I look like an overweight unattractive lesbian. NO IDEA WHY but… my reflection just says… that to me for some reason.
alt text


Deleted user November 21, 2014

I like the stache! But you look great without facial hair, too. Definitely NOT an ugly lesbian.

If I could grow facial hair, I'd grow a GIGANTIC beard.

Fawkes Gal November 24, 2014

Awww I liked your sticky-up hair!

DEFINITELY better clean-shaven though. I think facial hair is good for covering up a weak chin or a nonexistent upper-lip, but if a guy is good-looking enough, clean-shaven is the way to go. You're very cute.

'Stache on it's own was a bit... 8-o

Park Row Fallout Fawkes Gal ⋅ November 26, 2014

Lol- you should see the sticky up bits in the back! My wife says my cowlicks actually converge into a storm cell on the apex of my skull, lol. Thank you for the compliment... I often feel like I have a weak chin because (as I got older and thickened a bit) I lost elements of my much more "hawkish" face.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.