I knew it wouldn't last. in 2014

  • Nov. 20, 2014, 1:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

AAAAnnnnndddd just like that, it all crumbles.

You all know Chris changed jobs about a year ago. He decided to become a mechanic. Which is awesome. Hes happy. He works from 8-5. Weekends off. But he still works that hospital job on every 3rd weekend. So a lot of the weekends are spent there.

He picks up extra hours at the shop wherever he can. Most of the time, its after 7pm until like 10 or 11 pm. Last night it was until midnight… So hes home for two hours a day. Or less. Because he also, on top of all of this, picked up the snow removal job at the same shop. So hes up and gone at 4 am.

This is leaving very little energy for the rest of us, the house… or anything else really. I’m picking up the slack around here but what else is new. Hes so tired, so grouchy. This week I could tell that he was trying SO hard to be nice and not be grumpy because of this new job …because I CALLED it that he would be tired and miserable .... I never wanted him to take this on. I knew it would interfere. So this last good week we’ve had? Thats just him trying to prove me wrong. Which I don’t really mind, but at the same time, its like… gotta end sometime right?

I had Karate last night, and I asked him to make Miley’s lunch for school the next day. She was sick all day yesterday so she was home and keeping me very busy… all I asked for was a tiny bit of help. Also, shes into a booster seat now so I needed him to take the carseat out of the car. These things of course, didn’t get done, well I did them. Its just a lot of the time, I ask him to do things because I don’t have time. He had the two hours while I was at Karate. He chose to sleep. I don’t blame him, I mean look at all the hours he works. But whyyyy does he have to slack here, because hes working hard there?

The garbage, thats ONE of his TWO ONLY jobs in the house, and I have to take it to the road today because he slept in this morning. Yeah, he went to work by 8 even though he was supposed to be there at 4 am. Hes burning himself out and this is what he does at every single job. Wanna know what he does after hes totally burnt out?? He quits. He shows them how good he is, he brown noses, he takes on extra work, he works extra hard, then they expect more and more and more from him and he does it for a while, then he snaps, and quits. Without fail, almost every time. Just watching this unravel is nerve wracking.

Well hes been tired, hes been sleeping in, hes been less than helpful, hes been forgetful, hes been there. 4 am to 5pm, then 7pm until 11pm???? What about us??

Kristen <3


lessoff November 20, 2014

my little brother does that stuff too, he will work his butt off for 6 months to a year and then just stop going to work (and get fired) cause he burnt himself out.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon lessoff ⋅ November 21, 2014

I don't get why they need to do that...

Lacrime di Drago November 22, 2014

Wash, rinse, repeat. Yup.. burning a candle at both ends just gets you no candle in a much shorter time..

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Lacrime di Drago ⋅ November 23, 2014

Hmm I like that, I will be saying that to him.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.