Different and birthday! in 2014

  • Nov. 19, 2014, 11:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys… things have been oddly… good… around here. Now… I know this goes in cycles when it comes to Chris but I think something hit him when the closet got moldy …

I think that was the moment he realized how much he is slacking around here. No, the closet wasn’t his fault but its just the tip of the iceberg around here. Its just something that needed to get done so he took last weekend and he hung around the house and did a bunch of those thousands of things he started. It was great. Plus he was super helpful with the kids.

The biggest problem when he IS helpful with the kids, is my lack of appreciation towards him when he finally steps up. I see this now. I’m usually so mad or disappointed or upset that when he actually does help around here, or help me with the kids, I just act like “omg finally”… instead of making sure he knows that THAT is super appreciated. Basically I changed my reaction. Just to test it out.

I thanked him, I kept close to him, hugged him and kissed him and showed a lot of affection towards him. HE noticed a huge change and hes been very helpful since. This might just be the thing that could turn everything around. Like… turn THIS part around. Hes stick a huge fucking prick asshole fuck face when it comes to the respect part of our relationship and he very much under-appreciates the work I do around here… but we will see if this all goes hand in hand.

I’m giving this technique a shot for now. I just like what its done and for the first time in months, I like him being around and we even cuddle and watch tv and stuff now. I’m not saying this is going to save the marriage but I’m saying I like where it is now. Obviously my back is up and I’m waiting for it to fall apart again. Perhaps I shouldn’t think like that either… lol


Yesterday was my birthday, and yet again my mom was out of town lol This is what she does. Oh well. I woke up and my friend Jesse had sent me a parcel a while ago, so he called me and insisted I open it while on the phone with him. Inside were a bunch of perfect things that he knew I needed. I’m always cold so he bought be a fleece Wonder Woman throw, a super cozy sweater and a pair of S’mores slipper that actually plug in via USB to my laptop and heat up!! How great is all that??? lol :) He knows me well.

Then I get numerous phone calls and facebook messages. Tiffany called and said lunch was to be at her place for hot dogs, which she knows I love! Even Tracy took her lunch break to come over and bring one of her awesome cakes that she makes and we had a little get together. My Sensei even showed up at Tiff’s with a bottle of wine for me and a card.

We ended the day with a dinner at Chris’ grammas house which was amazing. My dad came as well. Then Chris and went home, I played BF4 because “Final Stand” came out and if you are a gamer, you know what thats about. How awesome that it came out on my bday, thank you DICE ;)

Then Chris and I watched The Walking Dead and called it a night :)

It was the best day.

Kristen <3


Hotaru November 20, 2014

Happy birthday.

Mr. Mofo November 20, 2014

I have no weird or dumbass comment to make about this. I am very happy for you and hope this continues for you and your family

BF4 I suspect is shorthand for Battlefield four...when I was a youngin, I walked thirty miles in a snowstorm...to play Pong.

read.my.lips November 20, 2014

Happy birthday!

surferonacid November 20, 2014

I hope he keeps up with this! You deserve to have a present husband for yourself, and a present father for your girls!

CrazyStuff November 20, 2014

That's awesome!
Happy birthday!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.