Notta NoMoJo really in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • Nov. 17, 2014, 11:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wanted to get something up here before the day is over.

The day was mostly okay. Work… work… some more work… then home to do dishes, cook some fish, and play Destiny. GOD I wish I had more friends that played Destiny! I have my best friend, my legal partner, and my brother. Thing is… I’ve had 3 “Mandatory Tasks” in my Game List for several weeks but they all require the same action… I need to finish a weekly challenge. After three weeks, I’ve almost been able to do it solo… but weekly challenges (as per their name) change every 7 days… and are designed to be conquered by a team of no less than 3. So… grargh for spinning my wheels in a video game.

Only other real news around here is that… as many of you know… I’m part of a Boycott Black Thursday movement....... it is obvious why- I have worked many a Black Thursday and my wife has worked many more. Anyway… in a Huffington Post blog article- someone decided to call us out. Some writer that is over 60 years old and openly states that she doesn’t shop on Black Friday… has never worked a Black Friday… but feels compelled to rag on us for wanting to spend time with our loved ones?! You can read “the story” here.
Anyway… I comment infrequently on posts but I felt compelled to comment on this frustrating collection of arrogance. I am surprised that, even now, my measly comment is still garnering likes and increasing in popularity. At last check, I had reached 170 likes… not bad, honestly.

I suppose there are but two things left to say:
First, I am sorry for what will become my tardiness on replies to notes or entries… I am keeping up for the most part but now that my “Spare Time” as it is must be divided in ever further ways… I find time management becoming more of a challenge.
Second, I am finally watching the remaining Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 2 films that I had not watched… Thor: The Dark World and Captain America: Winter Soldier. These are truly times when I am pleased if/when/that my wife puts up with my own idiosyncrasies. My comic book knowledge and mythology knowledge are only rivaled by my wife’s ability to recognize an actor even under extreme makeup. So… as she easily points out who is playing whom; I am able to tell her how things went in the comic books and how those things differ from the actual Norse Mythology texts.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.