A Spanish Space-Monkey in 2014: The Year That Was

  • Nov. 14, 2014, 12:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’re our own worst enemies
I look in the mirror sometimes and I hate my reflection.
Other times I’m in love. With the beauty of the ugly and the pretty little things that mean so much.
I guess it’s the contradiction, of seeking happiness through unbalanced values?
I walk a constant tightrope using my ears to keep from falling to my doom.
But I’m not a rap star and this isn’t the basis for a Top 10 hit.
So I’ll step up to the plate with 34 years worth of thoughts.
and bat homeruns with no home so I’m forced to moonwalk on the spot.
The long-lost, space-monkey.


Etoile Filante November 20, 2014

I do love you, space monkey xXx

Space Etoile Filante ⋅ November 30, 2014

You really are such a wonderfully warm, genuine person. It's certainly my fortune to know you!

Space Etoile Filante ⋅ December 02, 2014

You really are such a wonderfully warm, kind-hearted girl.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.