Preemptive in Other life events.

  • Nov. 13, 2014, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided to get christmas out of the way early this year, i hate that last minute panic where your rushing around the town buying things up through crowds of people.

Mostly online shopping, unfortunately spent too much once again with still a few things to pick up. My best present is still probably Seans which is fitted seat covers for his car. Believe it or not its hard to find someone who makes covers fitted to seats from 25-30 years ago.

I gave Adam and Syrina their presents early since i didn’t want them to go buying them themselves, i simply looked at their wishlists and bought something for them which i figured they would enjoy. Not a sign of appreciation or second of playtime on them so far which has left me a bit dumbstruck as to “why do i bother”.

I did the same thing last year to be honest, spent way over £600 on buying things for people who really don’t care, i enjoy giving but i suppose it’s always nice when someone actually appreciates it and doesn’t just take it for granted.

That sounds pretty bitchy, but on the rare occasion anyone actually gets me something it honestly blows my mind and to me its really thoughtful. I guess to everyone else its just “that time of year so i deserve it”.

Either way, even though i sound bitter and like i care i honestly don’t. I’m at the point now where i’m like “typical” and kicking myself for it.

My present to me came anyway and Sean came and helped me dismantle it and get it into the shed, this is going to be used for a future conversion which will cost me a fortune i imagine.

alt text

alt text

Weigh in day tomorrow, doubt we will gym tonight and i feel like i’m not doing enough again, i guess i’m letting myself get distracted by my train of thought. I’ll place the blame on others because that’s easier. Right?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.