Assistance Progression. in Exerbabble III

  • Nov. 12, 2014, 4:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I overperiodized when I did 3/5/1, or was it 5/3/1 mark 2, whatever it was. Changing the intensity of the assistance stuff doesn’t matter so much, so long as you deload. I WANT to keep my ability to hit higher ranges. I’m feeling…

Cycles 1,2: 5x10; crank it, get sick of it.
Cycles 3,4: 8, 8, 8, 10, 12: Two reps can make all the difference. Get myself used to lowering the weights.
Cycles 5,6: 5, 5, 5, 8, 12: Having spent four months priming myself with “perfect form”, I can increase the weight slowly and be AWESOME.

It was at cycles 7 and 8 that I started to deviate.

If presses don’t progress? Either drop press 5/3/1 and rows 5/3/1, or.. add push presses as assistance work. Though. Lower rep work should help.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.