Sunday in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • Nov. 10, 2014, 12:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was… an okay day. It would be vastly foolish to suggest it was wonderful; but it was a touch more than neutral so that makes it a good day.

I had yet another dream that took place in my father’s Father’s old house. Maybe it is this time of year. We used to spend all of our holidays in that place; so I’m thinking that has a lot to do with it. Missing the location, the people, the types of hijinks we got up to… maybe generally missing my youth a bit, too.

I did get to “find my relaxation” yesterday. Twice, in fact. That does make a difference. To be rather blunt, a man once wisely said- “Women will likely never understand why men are the way we are. We aren’t pigs hunting women for sport. We’re slaves to our next cum. If it were up to me, I’d split my energy between becoming wealthy, hanging out with my friends, and drinking. But no I’ve got a beast in my pants that demands too much of my attention and punishes me mentally, physically, and emotionally if I don’t do what it says.”

Other than that- I mostly just played Destiny today. Really not an exciting entry into the life of I; but… there was one story from the day that I felt worthwhile enough to share.

You see- I had promised my wife that I would do some laundry today. Less easy than it sounds. The entire building has only a single washer and a single dryer. That is one washer/dryer for 12 units. What’s more is that these aren’t basic coin operated machines. They require a proprietary card system. Honestly, they don’t even have a place for coins. Finally, the laundry room was open and there were a good two hours left before my wife was to come home. BUT UH OH! I couldn’t find the card anywhere. I checked all my pants pockets, suit coat pockets; checked the office area, the bathroom, the bedroom, the kitchen… I searched everywhere. When I couldn’t find it, I was worried that I was going to have to buy a new one… but I wanted to wait for the wife to come home… just in case she had taken it or knew where it might have been.

She came home and told me that she couldn’t talk- she had to go to the bathroom. K… no worries. As soon as she got out of the bathroom- I told her that I couldn’t find the laundry card. She walked over to our announcement board, lifted a single piece of tiny paper, and there was the card. Seriously?! I laughed hysterically and had to tell her the story… how many places I looked, how long it took me, how worried I was… rofl. Craziness.

Other than that- we watched “Europa Report” and that was the day. Though, I will say… seeing “Europa Report” and “Interstellar” and being such a big science fiction fan… I desperately hope humanity continues to reach for the stars. We need to keep pushing space programs. Hell… I keep thinking it is a shame that I was never good enough at math to even consider Space Employment.


QueSeraSera November 10, 2014

Laundry story funny. Heard what about with that Virgin Galatix plane ? Not sure ( even it plane did not crash) if 250k is worth it to go into space ? I mean I would assume you would need months of training before even getting into the ship ?

Park Row Fallout QueSeraSera ⋅ November 10, 2014

I would agree about the training. I'm usually not big on Government Spending (because it is simply another way of saying "Publicly Funded by Force of Law".... but... I honestly do think Space Programs are the type where... there isn't any profit in it, but there is a lot of value. Like Mental Health Care and Child Protective Services... they don't make $$$ but they are a needed service.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.