Kindling maybe in 1st

  • Nov. 9, 2014, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cleaning went okay. He made a nice little assignment page and I ended up on something I knew pretty well about. Spent most of the 5 hours befor lunch on my knees sucking. Lol vacuuming the inside of a rather large machine. Most places in that machine are too small for your hand to wipe and the floor area isn’t big enough for a broom.
William was full of comments when he passed by “I heard you do your best work on those knees.” “You sure are doing a lot of sucking today”

We didn’t start running till 11:30, lunch is at 12. I managed to swindle my way into my fave job....however my legs are not happy with me cause I did it Friday ( more than plenty of walking involved ). They were starting to hurt after only 2 hours. News spread of an early line clear because of a meeting.

The meeting was optional but I chose to stay because it was about shift rotations. They will be starting them on my shift and wanted feedback on how long each group should stay on a shift before swapping.

It was all for show, letting us believe we had a say in it. It is not a democracy people. They make the choices and no matter what we say we will go with what they say. Why? Because they pay us.

I feel the kindling piling up. Uniforms are due in in the next couple weeks.....4weekends/ 12hrs days…4weekends/12hrs nights......I just don’t want it. I do however know there are silver linings like “I can’t do that this week I have to sleep ThurseDAY this week” and for 4 weekends in a row I can make food when I get home that I will get to share with Rocky before WE go to bed. However, I need kindling for the fire....or I will work here till I die and NEVER have used the degree.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.