November 8th, 2014 in The Wanderer

  • Nov. 8, 2014, 2:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am currently listening to the bangs and booms from the upstairs unit that they are fixing after the ghetto people destroyed it. The dogs are barking periodically, and I am just reminded of how eager I am to get the hell out of here! I’ve lived in about 12 different places in the last ten years and this is DEFINITELY the worst place I have ever lived. I hate it hate it hate it.

Luckily I spend most nights in Upland with D. It is astonishing the difference in just the noise. It is so peaceful and serene up there by the foothills. Down here I am right next to the airport and the freeway and lots of bratty ghetto kids.

Well the whole mobile home idea fell through since the place was left a dump by the last tenants and now my cousin who I have never met will be moving in there because he has construction experience and is willing to take on the project. D and I are back to square one in looking for the right place for us. We are not moving until end of February/beginning of March now. More time for me to save up! And hopefully not get fucked over by my parents moving out of here early, which they keep hinting about.

D and I were going through a rough time for a couple of weeks and now somehow everything is great. It is like everything that needed to change actually did. It’s crazy how the moments I start to really wonder if I am in love or not and I am having the worst of doubts, he somehow pulls me out of it and reminds me how fucking lucky I am to call him my man! He really surprises me every day with what a great guy he is and I love the feeling that we are really doing things right together.

My life has been on a steady incline since moving back here. I really was at one of my lowest points when I got back here, especially since R came with me. Then the moment he left I realized there was light again and I could do whatever the fuck I wanted. I started to find my niche out here again [luckily I have Claremont not to far from here which really helped pull me out of the funk]. Then when D came into my life things have only gotten better! [It is hard to concentrate with all that fucking banging, what was I saying?] Oh yeah…so the YH was also breaking me and I felt it was sucking my soul, and then recently things changed for the better. New management, and a lot of the bad people left. Now I can happily say I love most of the people I work with, and the fact that I have a lot of shifts with D makes it even better! [I will never understand how people are so against working with their significant other. We love it <3] And now recently, quitting my second job and having my mornings again!!!! Wow what a relief..I didn’t realize how much energy/positive vibes it was sucking from me. I’ve had more time to get back to my hobbies…I’ve had “weekends” again. I even sat down and wrote two long letters I’ve been meaning to write for weeks. I love being able to enjoy my time away from work without stressing about money. My financial goals are coming together just fine and I can’t wait to accomplish what needs to be accomplished in the upcoming months. [Okay that is enough writing…I need to get out of this apartment before the workers upstairs come through the ceiling with all that fucking banging!!]


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.