Progressing fast. in Other life events.

  • Nov. 6, 2014, 11:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So we finally went to the unit this week since Seans mum is back from holiday, i still don’t have the engine bay painted because i decided i am going to clean up the whole front end first, including bare metal for the wings and front panel, the wings are almost done but the front panel is hard to get the orbital sander too.

alt text

alt text

I think by this Wednesday coming it will all be in primer and ready for paint if i actually pull my thumb out.

I bought a new engine which is yet to arrive for a future conversion too, so that can live in the shed until that day comes, it’s going to be my next big project for the car.

I know i really shouldn’t really be spending money on stuff i don’t need right now but i haven’t bought anything in a while and it was super cheap, probably going to turbo it and aim for 350bhp. I imagine it will cost around £4000-5000 so it would take a long time to get funds for that.

Sean is supposed to be getting me a key cut or yesterday he said he would, i’ve been asking him all week but naturally he spends all his time with Ashley and anything that doesnt involve her doesn’t interest him. Even the thing he loved, his car he just doesn’t even have enthusiasm about it.

Not my problem i guess, i’m past caring i think.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.