Adam NoKnight in 1st

  • Nov. 6, 2014, 2:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once upon a time, in what seems like lifetimes ago, I was part of a chat forum. It was very fast passed ant fun we all had names choosing whichever one fit our mood. Role playing the characters we choose. I had taken on the persona of Usha a cleric who was seduced by an ambitious magician of the black robes in a series of books I adored. One day I happened upon a Raistlin Majere, someone portraying my mysterious lover.

He turned out to be a rather affectionate young man close enough to my age, living in Australia. Over the years there were many nights I stayed up till the early hours talking to him on various platforms. I met him in the prime of his passion to learn about the earth. Adam was a geologist, well, a student at “Uni”. I was with him beyond graduation. Snail mail was sent in feeble attempt to stay in contact when he would be away from his home for months. There was always joy when his messages started coming in. There was never a lie. No need to pretend we were in some kind of internet love affair but talk of a train ride from one side of his country to the other sounded so amazingly romantic.

We loose contact from time to time. It’s barely a few e-mails before one of us moves on again.....

A couple of weeks ago he friend requested me via Facebook. Excited I answered. “Don’t ever leave me again” lol we have been chatting via emails. It’s been nice.

I wanted to tell him about a dream I had. We were dancing to some Christmas music. Holding each other. Knowing it was our first embrace but to be our last. It was sad and sweet. This late in the day I honestly cannot remember any more than that.

For some reason I also feel the need to say....Adam looks just like Jack Black....probably trimmer because Adam loves his physical fitness group. Just felt the need to post SOMETHING about it ya know?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.