Day 4 of annual leave in A new era

  • Nov. 6, 2014, 5:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And day 4 of hospital visits. Monday mum had haematology clinic, all good news, still no sign of any cancerous cells, hurrah. Tuesday she had an appt with endoscopy for these oesophageal spasms they think she’s been having, yesterday was a whole day affair, stroke clinic with my grandad then warfarin bloods in the afternoon. I almost punched a doctors receptionist in the face over prebooking an appointment with the gp to coincide with the appointment he has for his warfarin bloods next week. Apparently she’s unable to do so. I know this is a lie, she’s done it before. My grandparents are 80 and 83, my mum or I have to take time out from our day to take them to their appointments, which is no problem but if we could do it all in one day that would be so much easier for everyone concerned.

Then today. My dad woke me up before he went to work to tell me my mum was in crippling agony with her gallbladder again. An hour later she couldn’t persevere with the pain any longer and decided she needed to come to a and e. So here we are. Three hours later. She’s had pain meds and they’ve settled things.

Now we’re just waiting for a doctor to decide what to do with her. With any luck they’ll send her home with pain meds and we’ll be out of here soon!

Xx


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.