November in The Wanderer

  • Nov. 5, 2014, 2:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My life has been hectic as usual.

I recently got a hold of an old friend who is going through a tough time. I went out to see her and it was just like old days when had our “depression confessions”. There is SO much going on with her and I feel pretty helpless, but I feel better knowing I am not too far away anymore and I told her I will always be her lifeline no matter what happens. Her and I have had a connection for a long time due to our depression and when it felt like no one in the world understood, we’ve always been there for one another. We also had a long talk about psychic stuff, another topic I don’t have many people to talk to about. Overall, we had a really good day together and she genuinely thanked me for being there for her and kept saying “You don’t know what this means to me…I feel so alone.” She brought up ending it all a few times, but that was something we always talked openly about to one another and I did my best to try to give her hope that good will arise from bad. I told her she should really look into interior decorating, and that was something she seemed hopeful about.

Well unfortunately, she did try to end it all and I heard about it the next day through A. Thankfully a good friend has been staying with her and I am so glad she has him in her life right now. She had to be briefly hospitalized, but she is back home now and doing much better. I really wish she would just take a trip and get away from it all for awhile, but I know she won’t.

It’s just crazy how life works. There are people that come in and out of your life at all different stages and there are a few that you know even if you go months, even years without seeing each other, the moment you are reunited it is like no time has passed. There are lifelines, best friends, mentors, etc. and I feel comforted knowing everyone I meet and become close to happens for a reason. I’ve been through so much, met so many amazing people and learned a lot of life lessons and I’m excited to see what life has in store for me in the future.

Even though most of the people I have gotten close to in my life live states away, it is nice to know distance will not tarnish our friendship. It is also nice making new best friends in California again and getting close to people I would have never met if I didn’t keep moving and adventuring and not letting life get stagnant. I am also thankful my best friend J has finally returned to the states after two years on a mission in Italy. I have missed him so much and we are in the works of planning a reunion in good ole Washington. I also have a reunion with A and T in NC in the Spring and another reunion with V, D, K and all the other Mass peeps when I go out there fall of next year. So many great people to be thankful for and a reminder to never take them for granted. <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.