Designated drivers are important yo. in 1st

  • Nov. 4, 2014, 7:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Changed a few addresses with Alicen yesterday. Then had her call the transportation thing and they will have her taken care of on Thursday. I will probably go over while she is at the docs and count the meds again. This way there won’t be arguments, just fact checking. She had some candy left and I asked her if she had a lot of kids come by. “No.” “Did you have any come by?” “No” “so you’ve eaten all that yourself” “yes” followed by a guilty smile. “Did you even have the light on?” ” yeah but no one came” I took most of the rest of the candy. I bought it after all.

I got a good bit annoyed with the work people last night when they decided to have a “leaders only meeting”. There was a lot of secret talk. “We are on track right?”. I’m not completely ignorant though. A Lead position will be opening and Tom is in line to get it. He thinks that the current leads would know all about who is next and seemed to think they knew the game plan. Matt is going to a 4days 10hr shift and was campaigning Shane (who I had no idea was going in the first place) to go with him. Sake and beer were abundant and only about half of the drinkers had designated drivers. Those who didn’t went “shopping” after we left. Rocky had a good time. It seemed the more drinking the more they talked to Rocky and Rocky talked back. If offered though I will probably not go out with them again being that this morning I am concerned if Shane and Matt made it home ok and won’t find out until Friday. Matt had also decided to carry his gun. Gun and booze= jail time. Rocky left his in the SUV cause he’s not completely stupid. Rocky had been up 24hours again so I don’t expect to see him until way later.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.