Today's plan and the most recent lie in 1st

  • Nov. 3, 2014, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The brains center for creativity was one of the major areas damaged in my sisters accident, according to the doctors. Then again according to them she would be in a vegetative state for the rest of her life.

She lies. Yesterday, while I was at work she called my mother saying that the washer and dryer at the complex was broken. My mother, who is currently injured, called Scott to have him accommodate her. He considered bringing her home so that he could go about his day and she could comfortably do laundry but that changed. When he went to get her she started saying “I don’t know which one will eat the coins and not wash the cloths” assuming any of them would do that (and not be marked as out of order). Scott was feeling lied to and decided he didn’t want her in his home. He is still very sore about the whole “She slept with moms boyfriend” and refuses to harbor such a vagrant. She told him she doesn’t have any money. He bends to the unspoken request and offers 1 load washed and dried at his expense. While fumbling to get her cloths into the laundry mat she drops a coin purse. This obviously irritates my brother because not only did she have money but quarters for the machines, $6.

I have been asked to check her medications but that will honestly only set the bar. I did not count them last week amid the move. I had honestly forgotten about it and assumed mom would have done so upon her visit. I was wrong and I will set the bar today. I also intend on counting them again Thursday as I am sure I will be driving her to a Doctors appointment.

Plan for today:
It is 6am. I need oil for my car this morning because the oil level light came on last night. So WalMart first thing, then for something to eat because.... I’m headed to meet Rocky at moms. Dad left his spare tire out there so i would like Rocky to get that and head home, take a shower and chill a bit. I am going to load up my car with what I hope to be the last load of totes (there are a few things still in the house like a couple lamps and a coffee table). Then head to Alicen’s and hang out there till just after 9 so we can call TennCare and change her address… after that happens we can call the transportation service and see if she can sign up for them to take her to her appointment Thursday. While there I need to count pills. Then home. Shower and head out with Rocky. Time shall determine if we got to McKay’s or to get groceries. .... I want to be cute for the work dinner. Yesterday, Tom asked me how many (2) and said that there were 12 so far (before 9am Sunday) so it should honestly be at least entertaining. Tom also talked about what he planned on eating, live squid and sea urchin were in the list. Not sure we will go that far but hopefully I’m in the mood for adventure ;)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.