Aches and pains. in Diet and exercise.

  • Nov. 1, 2014, 10:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can appreciate anyone who wants to change their life for the better, some do it slowly & others simply blitz it to get it out of the way. Personally i never do anything slowly as im very narrow minded and when i have a goal all my focus goes straight into that and nothing else.

Right now everything else seems irrelivent compared to losing weight. Perhaps once i get within my bmi which is 42lbs away ill show some before and after pics. Daily gym is a chore but at least i get some human contact, everyone is kind of distant at the moment but i guess that just narrows my focus even more; however its lonely.

My body is aching, i think its time i give myself a workout routine so tomorrow i am going to plan one out and maybe include my own calorie controlled diet into it. Right now i average 800-1000 calories a day but i think im going to cap it at 800 to increase efficiency. Myfitnesspal tells me to eat 1600 but thats way too much for me.

Sure i get hungry and feel weak sometimes but your bound too if your pushing the boundries and limits. I feel every few weeks or once i lose 10-15lbs i should re-evaluate my regime.

I had one of those classic “why are you doing this again?” moments where your body argues with your brain over “is it really worth it” i only have to push this hard for one more month at least and by that time i will hopefully be feeling fitter and healthier. I can already see the changes but they can wait till a later date to be shared since i have the self esteem of a lungfish :’).

Goal for this week is 14‘2 which would be another 4lbs. Its ambitious but even if i don’t lose anything i will still try to keep my motivation high.

Consistency is the key to success.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.