Twitter: Ras-a-fras-a in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • Oct. 30, 2014, 10:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… gorram it. My wife just called… she’d had a rough day at work (for a change <- sarcasm) and wanted me to go to the store to pick up her favorite cheese snack. I told her that I could not. I was playing a game with my brother, I had been drinking, and there was a roast still cooking. Her disappointment and anger were palpable. I suppose it is to be expected; but really? I mean… when she wants something, anything different than her expectations RUINS her day… so when I don’t do what she wants, I’ve RUINED her day. UGH. Seriously? Grargh… I am NOT a servant; I am supposed to be a partner. I am not her “Fetch It”; I am a human being with my own shit to do. It just… aggravates me that her entire emotional well being is dependent upon getting her way!


Last updated January 04, 2016


Deleted user October 30, 2014

Ugh, it sucks when people just need to get their way, and then everything will be okay. I have been the culprit there, as well as the victim.

Fawkes Gal October 31, 2014

She sounds like a spoiled brat to me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.