little book bee in 1st

  • Oct. 30, 2014, 1:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rocky is borrowing my ipad. He’s gotten around to reading the rest of The Giver series. I have it all on there. We read The Giver after seeing a preview for the movie, with intention to see the movie. I like the book better but that is never a surprise. We returned it to the bookstore we bought it from (a resale shop called Melody’s) and got Gathering Blue. It seemed to not be connected at all. I was disappointed by that but finished the book anyway. Supposedly this was book 2 in a quartet.... really because the first 2 seemed so disconnected.... so I ordered the whole series for like $7 to download to the ipad. I read the other two because… why not… it’s in the 3rd book you make connections… and it was good. So, Rocky decided to read it. They are easy reads as the concepts are really set up for early teens. Seemed to finish them in about 6 hours each.

This means I am forced to not be on my ipad. This means I have more time on the laptop… this means I blog lol

This also means I read… I have the Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles all but the most recent (Prince Lestat and one that is planned for). So there is plenty of reading to do being as I am only on book 2 … The Vampire Lestat.

I sat down to do some physical responding to a couple e-mails but ended up blogging instead. Go figure. I now have about 15 mins before I need to leave to take Alicen to see Joshua. I’m taking a book and forcing her to be a mom rather than chase Joshua around the park myself. I’ll be there is she needs me but she needs to be a mom.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.