bit of nothing in 1st

  • Oct. 29, 2014, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing too interesting since last entry. It rained just after posting so I decided it would be no good to go out till this morning. Rocky got up early (6am) and we were all about groceries by 8. Didn’t do anything else because his back was bugging him from sitting. Came home, put things away and took a nap. He slept till 8:30 so he should be great as far as sleep goes. I myself got in a couple hours but honestly I’m still tired.

I made some rice pudding stuff. “Thai sticky rice and mango”.... William at work was raving about it. Apparently it was a dish Tom’s (he’s from Thailand, Tom is not his real name) MIL had made when he had a few work friends over. William said his wife made some and it was good but not as good as the stuff he had at Tom’s....

I love rice. It’s honestly probably my fave food. I mean you can stick anything in it and make a meal, or eat it plain with butter or cheese… mmmm… k anyways…you know I wanted to try this. Very few ingredients very simple.... but because I’m not willing to drive an hour to the ethnic foods grocery store I used the suggested modifications. Brown Sugar instead of Palm sugar and regular white rice instead of Thai sticky rice.... k… I see nothing awesome… it’s a rice pudding made with coconut milk, big woop.... I made a batch… and forgot it on the counter when I took a nap… when I got up I took a bite… I must have done something terribly wrong. Either coconut milk can “turn” or my body has no love for coconut milk. .... It will be ok but yes one bite has me feeling like I’m gonna hurl. Luckily I have nothing to do the rest of the day and can lay in bed doing nothing. … Really could use this time to read some more of Anne Rice’s vampire series.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.