I don't know. What do you want to do today? in 1st

  • Oct. 28, 2014, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

He saw the apology but did not respond. Fine with me I’m sure he thinks I’m stalking him or something.

Alicen called (8:30!, getting better I hope) to tell me she needed hangers. I told her fold whatever it is and put it on the floor in the closet. I am not running into town to get her hangers. I have to go pick up birth control today at Walgreens and can pick her up a few hangers and drop them off but I’m not making a trip for her alone and I would like to wait till Rocky’s up. He was up 24 hour yesterday so I expect it to be awhile.

Yesterday after we moved what we were going to I went to walmart and made copies of keys. The contract Alicen signed said she would pay the office 25 buck for A lost key. There are 2, ouch. So, I made 3 copies of the mailbox key and 4 of the door. Mom, dad, Rocky, and Alicen all have copies of the door key. I have the original. I plan to make myself a copy as well because I want to put the keys up. The originals will not even be at risk of getting lost and when/if she ever moves out we will turn in the originals. Mom, Alicen and I have copies of the mailbox key. I figured I’d check it on my way in whenever I stop by to save her the walk.

I had a huge headache, but I knew why. I had eaten an Am crunch wrap from Taco Bell for breakfast, all that work....one 16oz water and a 20oz Gatorade but my body was in high protest by 2:30 when Rocky and I sat down to eat. We left Allie to work on unpacking because she had an appointment with Adam the maintenance guy at 2, he was running last. We brought her back a calzone. Left her a couple of pieces of pizza too. It took me forever to eat 2 slices because my head really hurt, but by the time I finished I felt 75% better.

I am not helping unpack. It’s her apartment she will have to do it. I’m not dealing with “where is ----“. “I don’t know, I didn’t unpack it.”

I bought her a white board colander, trash bags, dish soap, and some scrubby pads. Mom had sent toilet paper and paper towel.

Met up with mom after she got off work to give her keys. She said I missed a few things. Yeah, a whole lot really but it will have to go over a little at a time in my car. It’s dad’s fault for being lazy. He looked at the containers in the shed and said “it’s all Christmas stuff” and rather than argue over it I just moved on. Now I will have to go back and get those. It’s a good 10 totes. Mom also had a few food stuffs so I took those over.

It was a long day. I do not intend on repeating it. I risk it though…

It’s almost 10, I think I’m about to wake Rocky. I would like to hit moms and get 2-3-4 totes then walgreens for meds, Dollar General for hangers, walmart if they don’t have any, then back to Alicen’s. Hopefully lunch shortly after and a round of “what do you want to do today?” ( think about the vultures in the old Robin Hood cartoon) feels like a real late start.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.