Today into tomorrow in 1st

  • Oct. 22, 2014, 8:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had pain last night, went to bed at 10ish got up at 1:30 went back to sleep at 3 up at 5:30.....Rocky woke at 6 and we decided to go get some things at the international food store. It’s the least I can do for myself to get my fave custard buns. It’s a good bit away so we went to McKays too and I got a couple CDs. We got back way earlier than usual because we were up and out way early. I wanted there to be plenty of time for Rocky to take a nap before work. He didn’t but that’s on him not me.

Mom texted me about a phone call she got that I had already clarified. Not upset with her about that she’s got so much going on that she probably wasn’t paying it much attention. I needed to go out to her house and figure out what needs to be moved Monday so she asked me to pick her up after work. No big. We stopped at a local BBQ place and picked up a giant baked potato we split it and a salad she made as part of her lunch but didn’t eat. It was good. She’s got a lady she works with staying with her now (Joan) and she came home just as we finished eating. I left shortly after because they were talking about a rather long day starting at 4am ....mom asked if I could come get her again at 4:30 pm …no problem…except…well I’m not sure I will be back in time. I should so I told her I would and explained. She said she’d wait....so tomorrow is looking like:

Up and out by 6:30 because traffic and travel time. Stop at the gas station for coffee and gas. Get Alicen at about 8 get something to eat. Run by Advanced Financial to get a money order for the deposit and meet the landlord at 10....when we will sign stuff and get keys....get lights and water turned on. Being sure to leave here by 1:30 so I can be back by 4:30. I will probably hit a drive thru for lunch but hopefully we will be on our way back by then…we will have 3 1/2 hours to do in town stuff. That should be enough. Then shower and try to get some uninterrupted sleep before the weekend.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.