Mom has friends :) in 1st

  • Oct. 21, 2014, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

12 showed up to vouch for her caring nature. It was enough that the lawyer talked to us as a group. “I’m not sure if he (the D.A.) will want to talk to any of you but I’m glad you are here. I’m going to try to get him to come talk to you as a group.”

Spent a good hour or so talking with moms friends… I have met them all before but haven’t talked much to any of them aside from Donna and Dave (moms neighbors and adopted parents) and Becky (moms bestie of 43 years came down from MI to be here for court today). Talked about yesterday when I hit my sister and this mornings altercation with my father. … and the wedding that isn’t set yet. Donna said “you know we can do all the flowers and decorations and things right?” I said “Yes, but I don’t want you to have to” Donna, “We would do it because we love you” me all teary eyed “unstable Donna, lets not talk like that right now” and laughs from a few of moms friends.

We waited out in the hall and mom came out handed me some papers and excused herself to the restroom. Court in recess. She came back and explained that they were waiting on the officers who arrested her. I remembered that phone call I needed to make and stepped outside to call the apartments.... she got all the paperwork needed and would like Alicen to move in Friday at 10am.... I was excited and said OK and as she explained what else needed to be done it struck me… DUH I work Friday I can’t move Allie on Friday, so … Monday this lady goes on vacation. How wonderful.... so… Thursday.... I have to go get Alicen again so we can get lights and water turned on and sign papers.... then take her back because I won’t be able to move things till MONDAY… this sucks honestly because THEN.... I had to ask Scott to give me back the rent money I gave him for this month because I was expecting not to do that till Monday… he did but it sucked…

Finished that and ran back upstairs because apparently the D.A. thought the moments I was outside (and Scott followed) were great moments to talk to the character witnesses. They did will though… one of moms good friends worked for Child Protective Services at some point for a good stretch (some 15+yrs) and she has been around mom and Joshua many times. She seemed to know just what to say and Becky… knowing mom 43 years just that fact seemed to stun the guy. Yeah people who abuse children don’t KEEP friends like that. He asked about family to which everyone gestured to Scott and I standing there. To which he nodded, noted something on the paper he was holding, thanked us for coming and explained that he had to talk to the officers who arrested her. He said “I have to postpone this because I need to hear the other side of the story. However, I will say with there being no witnesses to the actual event it is looking up for Ms. Healy” He went back to business after that. The lawyer went back in to the court to get us a date and we will go back in the 18th of Nov. I hope that by Thanksgiving we have something to truly be thankful for.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.