On The Island of Misfit Boys in Brief Thoughts

  • June 10, 2024, 8:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a thought occur to me when I was trying to think who I could talk to in my circle about how I really geel these days and, it occurred to me, there isn’t a one of them that could truly understand. Almost everyone I pal around with is part of a couple or has kids, or both. Pretty much all of them have been in relationships for at least the last 5 years and none of them have been single for longer than a month in almost 20 years. How the fuck does one go about explaining to that demo what its like when nobody wants you? Its easier to write off my marriage as a fluke than to believe she actually liked me because everything surrounding it says otherwise. So how do you explain that kind of existence to people who have had at least one, if not multiple, people pursuing them since their teens? Though I guess I know why nobody wants me. Stuff like this kinda proves it, doesn’t it? Nothing I’ve done or could do will ever really matter. Sometimes makes me wish I could go back to being a teen and do what I should have done back then. Just too much of a coward to follow through, like always.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.