Open Diary in Dance like no one is watching!

  • Oct. 18, 2014, 10:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sure do miss Open Diary!

It saddens me that some are writing at Easy Diary, some at Prosebox and some have just vanished!

I think Eric is doing a great job with Easy Diary. It’s getting to be more like OD all the time and he is adding new things! I think Eric is very well liked by most. He was so helpful to the DMaster, wish he couldn’t have taken over OD!

I’m thankful to be able to check in with friends at PB.
I haven’t been writing at either place much lately due to getting ready for my Mom’s upcoming Surgery. It’s going to be a major one. I’m nervous with any Surgery.

I’ve been trying to do some deep-cleaning to have everything ready for when she get’s out of the Hospital. I’m totally worn out. With my job and working here, it’s been rough.

I took Big Red for State Inspection this morning, was there for what seemed like forever. Glad it is done. Oh, passed with no issues!

Then had to go to Heck-Mart, was there until it started getting busy[screaming kids, loud men/women] it was time for me to get the heck out of dodge…lol..I hardly EVER go there. Only if I need to. When I do go, I go early… I deal with loud people a lot a work, so I don’t need it on my off days…lol

I do watch the news, but it is so depressing. All the stuff going on[too much to name] scares me.
I feel as if things have spun out of control, and no one knows what they are doing, UGH!

I hope everyone has a great day tomorrow,♥


LivingWaterCreek October 19, 2014

I often think of ED, I have a page there but haven't gone in months. I'm sure Eric is ironing out the bugs and it is becoming more similar to OD. I was having difficulty with using some tools, just seemed over my head as I haven't kept up with my computer skills over the past few years. There are many diarists I've lost touch with, a few I've recently found and some I have kept contact. Wishing the very best for your mother's surgery. Know I'll be saying a prayer for her, and you.

crystal butterfly October 19, 2014

I'm glad Big Red passed the inspection. I write both places and the way I like to read diaries I like the way the entries are processed better here in PB than on ED. And I go to Ed and I don't have that many people there. So, PB is more like home base.

Lady of the Bann October 19, 2014

I am there too and although I don't write as much anywhere this tends to be my first place sometimes cross posting as I don't want to lose touch with some of my old friends who went there. I have also noticed it isn't very busy there. I posted an entry and hours later only a couple of people had written after me. I write to communicate and if nobody reads me there is no point.

Beret October 19, 2014

Always glad to see an update from you here. In fact, I was just thinking that I hardly see you anymore :(

The problem with ED is that it is too much like OD. Sort of looks like OD. Not sure how it works but OD was so bad that I suspect many people don't want to be reminded of OD. It was like a bad dream. Time to move on.

Flugendorf October 19, 2014

If I'd ever heard of Easy Diary I've forgotten. I'll stick here. After the trauma of losing OD it has taken me this long to get the spigots to open to be able to really write here.
But... good gravy, so many people have vanished.

Anaiss October 19, 2014

I kind of feel the way Beret does. I remember when OD was having such serious problems, so I was writing a diary there, and copying my entries over here too. It just got to be ridiculous, trying to maintain two sites. I really liked this site from the beginning. It's worked from day one without a problem (at least for me). I felt (and still feel) really badly about people going separate ways, and there are so many people I miss. But I decided I needed to choose a site and stick with it. I don't have as many diaries to keep up with now, nor do I get as many notes as I used to, but maybe it was time for things to start winding down for me, and I'm happy here. I sure do miss you though, and it's so nice to have an update!!

middle age pearl October 22, 2014

I agree on the split of ODers. Having a hard time writing in ED or PB these days.

aussie_powers October 24, 2014

I miss OD as well.

Tuff e Nuffy October 29, 2014

I agree, OD was the best. I was the oldest member on there still alive. LOL
My name was Tuffy on OD.

^..^Kat November 13, 2014

I have a diary on both places, but I have only gone to ED one time. I'm much happier here.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.