Hay fever... cold/flu? in The start of something?

  • Oct. 18, 2014, 1:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So what’s the difference? When is it hayfever and when is it a cold or flu? I feel shit house. I’ve had an itchy throat from last night/this morning but this afternoon the nose run started. It’s really pissing me off!! I hate being sick. I don’t do sick well at all!! thank god it doesn’t happen often… My sinus’s feel like they’re going to burst in there from the pressure and my nose is still running… I’ve taken one codral a few hours ago and I think slowed things down for a while but it started with a vengeance again. arrggghhh!!!

Meanwhile it has been a good week. Work has gone really well. Friday night some of us girls went out for drinks and it was a lot of fun. I was the party pooper who left at 10pm. I love being with people but all of a sudden that “I’ve had enough” switch goes on and I just have to get out of there. I felt bad cos I was having a good time but it was just all too much all of a sudden and I had to go.. Anyhow they’re my friends and know I can be quirky I guess… Hubby says I’m a touch aspergers. Sometimes I think he’s right.

Quartet is ok but there are female frictions happening. Bass girl can be difficult to get along with but we’re all not perfect I suppose.. Lately though, she’s been even more difficult and I’m struggling with it all. Honestly if I had another singing venue I’d quit and join another group. Lead girl feels as I do.. I would be sad if we broke up. I really don’t want that, but I want us to be as we were before.. bass girl and bari girl are happy to coast and put in no work at all and that just makes practices hard work but instead of learning their parts at home, they’re learning during rehearsal and then have to relearn the following week as they did no work during the week… I hope this is just a rough patch that will pass…

Hubby is good. Working a lot..

Kids are good but I wish my son would get some direction in life. He works part time at a fast food place and the rest of the time he’s either with friends or holed up in his room. hubby hates how son doesn’t come out of his room but I keep telling him that’s what kids his age do… doesn’t mean I like it but it’s not completely abnormal…

Running/walking is good. I ran quite a bit this week. Mostly I walk though. I like getting those kms in although I think my weight loss has halted. I still haven’t gotten on the scale so I don’t know for sure.

So that’s it.. just wanted to visit here to complain about being sick lol
Hope my immune system kicks it in the butt quickly


whowhatwhere October 18, 2014

I hope you feel better soon!!!

ElvenAssassin October 18, 2014

If an antihistamine clears it up, it's hay fever (an allergic reaction). If not, it's a cold....

Satine October 21, 2014

I feel like when it's allergies my palate/throat itch a bit too? Whatever it is, hope you feel better soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.