How interesting. Listening to erotica is something that I've never even considered. I like stories more than anything, but that's for the mental images that they generate in my head. Writing the stories is the best because the narrative can be whatever I want it to be, but it's fun to read what other people have written too. I'm not sure what I would think about just listening to audio. I think I'd find it too disconnected to really get into it.

I'm with you in that I need a compelling story. Although the fact that I like stuff involving only men puts a whole different level onto it because everything is voyeuristic. I'm never involved in anything that's going on, I'm just a lecherous spectator. For me the scenario is everything. That's why Red Dwarf hits my buttons so well. It's not about the fact that they're "hot guys" because they're both quite average looking. It's the fact that the situation they're in is fraught with potential sexual tension.

Interesting the different things that get our motors revving.

Also, I <3 you for using smeghead. :D