Sleep and sh!t in Everything

  • Oct. 16, 2014, 7:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I haven’t really been sleeping well, which is kind of a surprise because it’s one of the very few things I have always done well. Last night I didn’t sleep at all, not because I wasn’t tired (I was fucking exhausted) but for some reason sleep just would come. This whole week, no more then 2 or 3 hours of sleep a night. This ain’t good. I’m walking junk. Hopefully I sleep tonight.
So at work I usually check out Boston.com from time to time throughout the day. It’s the Boston Globe online version (sort of). Anyway they usually have mostly commentary and some off beat stories. Today they had a (news) story about a pharmaceutical company outside Boston that will pay for your crap, literally. There are enzymes and bacteria that are present in someones stool that help to digest food, and some people don’t have these and this company can, for lack of a better word, mine this out of, um crap and somehow get it to the people who need it. There is a very loose guideline for them even to consider you, but I fit. You have to be between 18 and 50, check. A BMI of less than 30%, check. No antibiotics and have not traveled outside the country in the last year, check. A commitment to make a, um “deposit” at least 4 times a week for 60 days, check. There is also a much more in depth questionnaire once you clear those hurdles. The place is about 30 minutes from my office. Perfect for a lunch hour jaunt. It’s $40 per deposit. Now I’m not sure if they give you a travel pouch so to speak or if you have to make the deposit in person but either way I’m all over this. I’ve been kind of looking for a part time gig to make a little extra money and this would be perfect. Who couldn’t use an extra $160.00 a week? I filled out the form and hopefully I’ll hear from them. Hell this is something I do just about everyday for free, why not get paid for it? The only downside? I do happen to eat corn a few times a week.


Chaosindreams October 16, 2014

... paying for poop.
Well that is it. I've heard everything.

Azrael October 16, 2014

Hahahaha

Gurly239 October 17, 2014

Sounds like the best money opportunity I've heard in a while!

red over red October 19, 2014

I'm also disqualified. I dont think I poop enough. What a shame, would have been quite the gig. Turns out I'll have to make money the old fashioned way: prostitution.

invisible ink October 29, 2014

Actually my mother's closest friend and a well known Dr. died from what you are talking about. They said the antibiotics they were on for some infection they had cleaned out the helpful bacteria in their gut and they both died...so a turd a day keeps the hangman away.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.