the legality of it all. and the seriousnes. in The Wonderland Years: 2014. Done.

  • Oct. 16, 2014, 7:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

so. I feel like if someone says they were sexually abused it’s less serious than if they say they were raped. [and yes they aren’t defined as the same thing] though I could be wrong. I mean you don’t hear about for instance sex abuse in the congo you hear about rapes in the congo. in the news the term is always ‘rape’ not ‘sex abuse’. and so I feel that in order to get across how serious and big and awful it actually is I have to say ‘rape’ as opposed to ‘sex abuse’. and even though legally they’re not defined as the same thing they’re both equal or should be in how serious and awful they are.

but actually maybe I am wrong. cause about 30 mins. ago I asked my friend Mark via fb that if someone were to come to him and say they were sexually abused would it be more or less serious to him than if they said they were raped and he said it would probably be more so that’s interesting. and helps me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.