Cars and Karate in 2014

  • Oct. 16, 2014, 2:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘Tis the cold season, and both my kids are rocking a smokers cough or some nasty stuff lol. (kidding, no one in this house smokes, especially the kids hehe)

Still working things out with the new car. Hopefully its a go. My damn insurance is soooo freaking high :( I need to get the last part of my licence. In Canada, there are three parts. G1- beginners, 16 years old, can’t drive without a fully licensed driver. G2- Intermediate, you can drive alone, but not on the freeway or something like that. G- full license, do whatever you want. (plus insurance gets lowered)

I just want a car in MY name, that is MINE and no one can tell me fuck all about it.


Wrote all that this morning before I headed to the city to get my braces adjusted.

I’m home now and Chris came home from work with the keys to the car … IN HIS NAME -_- I mean yay! I got a car, BUT- I wanted it in my name. I guess the only way for him to get the staff discount was to do it this way. I can transfer it to my name but then I’d have to pay taxes on the damn thing :( Trying to figure out what to do here.

I have Karate tonight. Yes, I joined Karate. Miley loves and I like what I’ve seen so far and it will be good for me to get off my ass once and a while.

Kristen <3


read.my.lips October 17, 2014

In the states we were able to gift a vehicle to my stepdaughter for free or really cheap. Hopefully you have something like that in Canada!

JustSurviveSomehow October 17, 2014

I was in Taekwondo for many years! It's a lot of fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.