RIP! in I'm Just Snacking

  • April 21, 2024, 5:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On March 18th, I reached out to my doctor for the first time because of new back pain. The doctor prescribed me Norco for three days and prednisone for five days. They also advised me to take my muscle relaxer more than twice a day. However, even after completing the medication, I was still unable to stand long enough to take a shower, and I take really short showers (two songs in length).

I worked when I could, but I wasn’t at my best. I’m so lucky with my clients. They are pretty understanding.

I waited several days to get a hold of my doctor again on the 27th. I tried to tough it out, but the pain actually had gotten worse.

On the 28th, I saw the nurse practitioner, who was concerned about my mental state. I had been on the verge of tears when she entered the room. She prescribed ten more days of prednisone, and did my best to work my usual schedule during that time. Which wasn’t easy

After completing the medication on the 9th, I mean, not even a full 24 hours from the last dose, I was right back where I was before. I contacted the doctor again, but they wouldn’t be able to do anything until I have rads done. It’s not a simple appointment for me. I have no insurance. I can’t afford to have it done here in town, The closest imaging center is in St. Peters, over 50 miles away.

The pain continued to worsen, and on the 20th, I spent most of the day watching TV with my new friend, Rico. I have to hand it to him. For a young dog (just one year) he was very empathetic and caring. Dogs are so much better than humans.

I woke up today and my leg was numb. It didn’t ease up with movement, and I have to stop every few steps because of the pain. I managed to clean the daycare, but barely made it through.

Despite doubling the dosage of the medication, I still can’t walk like a normal human.

I apologize for the incoherent entry. My brain is mush.

See ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.