Property Update #47- Foundation & Driveway in Tennessee

  • April 18, 2024, 10:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The block foundation is done or close to being done on my home! It looks strange having the door kind of float up there but it will look better once the deck is built. I will be getting 8x8 decks on the front and back doors.

image host

Bonus family’s gravel driveway is completed. They needed to do one because the work vehicles couldn’t access the houses. And as you remember, bonus family’s van got stuck in the mud before. My driveway as you can see is next to theirs leaving a little space where the property line is.

image host

Finally, here is a better view of bonus family’s driveway.

image host

What’s coming up next? I will be activating my homeowners insurance policy shortly. Electric installation has been paid for. We are waiting on the septic system to be completed. Our builder will also be installing our mailbox. Then the mortgage company needs to inspect before we get the keys. Estimated move in is end of May to beginning of June.

The parentals are going to rent a U-Haul and I will be hiring movers first week of June. Then Mom and I will drive behind my dad once its packed.


Sleepy-Eyed John April 18, 2024

Woot!

music & dogs & wine April 19, 2024

Exciting!

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 19, 2024

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.